Vintage Botanic Wedding Inspiration // Featured on 100 Layer Cake

I’m doing my happy dance today. And if you’ve ever seen me eat a molten chocolate lava cake, you know what that looks like.

Today, my images from the fall/winter issue of Louisville Bride are featured on 100 Layer Cake and I couldn’t be more proud of the dream team that made this all possible (see below). We were inspired by vintage botanical prints, greenhouses, and lush, wild bouquets. We focused on a berry, blush, and plum color palette with gold accents to enhance all the greenery Yew Dell Botanical Gardens provided as our backdrop. We even got to use the castle on Yew Dell’s property to help us capture an old-world spirit. Yes, that’s right, I said castle. And can we talk about the gowns, the impeccable florals, the signature cocktail and those gorgeous cakes? They still make me a little weak in the knees when I see them!

I cannot thank 100 Layer Cake enough for loving this wedding inspiration as much as I do. Now, without further ado, here are some of my favorite images.

DSC_0357-Edit-2-2-EditBotanic-Romantic-1Botanic-Romantic-2DSC_0473-EditDSC_1826-EditBotanic-Romantic-3Botanic-Romantic-4DSC_1038-EditBotanic-Romantic-5Botanic-Romantic-6DSC_0870-Edit-2Botanic-Romantic-7DSC_1144-EditBotanic-Romantic-9Botanic-Romantic-10DSC_1750-EditBotanic-Romantic-12DSC_1776-EditBotanic-Romantic-8Botanic-Romantic-11DSC_1608-Edit-Edit

Art Direction: Melissa Duley

Floral Design: Jaclyn Journey

Styling: Mollie Crutcher and Jaclyn Journey

Wedding Dresses/Veil: Couture Closet and Amanda’s Hyde Park Bridal

Bridesmaid Dresses: BCBG

Suiting: Brooks Brother’s

Accessories: Dandelion and Elizabeth’s Timeless Attire

Models: Heyman Talent

Hair and Makeup: Z Salon and Spa

Cakes: Stellar Sweets

Paper Goods: Bri Bowers Norman

Table and Chair Rental: Essential Details

Bikes: Parkside Bikes

Signature Cocktail: Seviche

Leave a comment